October 31, 2023… Happy Halloween ๐ŸŽƒ

Today is All Hallows Eve… Or simply, Halloween. It is also my wedding anniversary. And what does mother nature give us on our 18th wedding anniversary…

In case you can’t see it, it is 8 inches of wet icky snow in 6 hours time. Our city canceled trick or treating. There were power outages, trees down, accidents, and more. So instead of going out and having fun… We stayed in.

My son turned 18 this year. It was probably his last year he would have gone trick or treating. And thanks to mother nature it didn’t happen. He is okay with it, but I am sad about it. But only a little. I mean seriously, it was cold, icky, and lots of snow.

And in this video it isn’t even bad.

This video is just funny cuz our tree is still so green. Lol

As for the anniversary part of my day, my hubby and I watched a show we like and then having some personal time.

And yes I said we have been married 18 years and my youngest is 18. He and his brother were both at our wedding. Just in case it stuck in anyone’s mind, I figured I would just tell you so you didn’t have to try and figure it out. Lol

Even though there is no trick or treating and mother nature decided to dump a lot of snow, my day was actually really good. Got to hang with my son for a little while, my hubby and I have had a good night and will have a great rest of the night… ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰… Plus I sent in our application to the Oddities Expo to be a vendor next year. So exciting. Hope everyone else had something good today too. Kitt ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿฉท๐ŸŽƒโšฐ๏ธ


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started