This is a two-fer…

You’re going on a cross-country trip. Airplane, train, bus, car, or bike?

This question is kind of life hitting for me right now. I would take my car and a bike. I have actually slightly planned it out for the last couple of years.

I originally said I wanted to bike it completely. Fantasy, that was. I have 2 large dogs. I am not in the vest of shape, and I have joint issues. After talking it over with my son, who said it would be an epic thing to do and can he come, it dawned on me, I also have a 16 year old that has to.come with me. Lol, so after much talking and reevaluating, we decided on this…

1. Start at the beginning of spring. Gives us 3 seasons to work with.

2. Use the jeep and bikes. Everyone can fit, and we can stow camping gear and ren gear. Why not make money, too?

3. We would kind of let the wind take us where it may. Sure, we would have a basic destination, but we would allow for a couple of renaissance faires or craft shows to help fund this adventure.

4. We would have our bikes, camping, and hiking stuff. This way, we can have adventure along the way.

5. With the car, the dogs will be more comfy. (Obviously, the car does not mean a car, but a vehicle large enough to take is all, van or truck.)

I don’t think the dogs will be good at the sharing of snacks… lol

Not completely planned trip. It is contingent on a lot of things right now, but it is a plan that is doable at a week or less notice. Well, assuming it isn’t winter in Michigan. Lol kitt 😃


4 responses to “This is a two-fer…”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started