November 18, 2023

Admittedly, I paid the electric bill late. It was a conscious decision. But I have also been paying the bills in my hubby and mine relationship since e got together. I knew it was going to be okay because I would get paid before they got anywhere near shutoff. I also knew they would be sending out the warning notice saying we would be shut off if we didn’t pay by the next due date. But I paid 3 other bills instead, and because of that, I only had 1 late fee, not 3.

And yes, I know I had money that I could have pulled from to pay the bill and not gotten any late fees. Then logically, when I got paid, I could just replace the money. But I also know I never would have done that. I say I would have, but I never do.

And why am I “saying” all this???? Easily, because my hubby had a fit. I do not believe he had a right to say shit beyond, are we good with the bills, or maybe, hey did you pay the electric we got this letter in.

It’s kind of a bitch thing to say, but I work he doesn’t. He does create things when he can to help make money. But I am the one who goes to work or sets up places to make extra money. He does what he can within his ability, I am fine with that. Let me rephrase, I am fine with that until you question me about the bills when we haven’t had anything turned off in over 4 years. And 4 years ago, it wasn’t even my fault because I had a confirmation number that I paid. So I do not believe he should have had his fit.

And since this is my blog and I got annoyed about it, I am complaining about it here. Thank you very much!

Besides that, it was a good day. My son took me to breakfast, and then we went to the movies. We saw the new Hunger Games movie. It was better than I thought it would be. I didn’t have any real idea on whether it would be good, just hoped. Surprisingly, I have not read the book. I really loved the first ones and I was worried the prequel would suck and kill the other books. But now I kind of want to read it. So I will be checking online and my library.

Hope you had a smile or more! Kitt ☺️

Ps. You can comment even if you think I am in the wrong with his reaction. Kitt ☺️


2 responses to “November 18, 2023”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started