Paying Bills

I paid most of my bills. The ones I didn’t aren’t due until after my next paycheck.

And what is scary, that is probably close to what I have left when all is said and done. But you know what, it’s still in the positive. So for that I say….

I have been slacking paying bills when I should. I realized today that I wasted $200 by not paying attention to my bills and when they were do. What makes that even worse, the amount I owed on that credit card to lay it off was less than that $200. So if I had just paid it on time, I would have had it paid off in 2 months instead of 5. What does that teach us.

And yes, that’s how I actually feel about the credit card. And it was just one credit card I kept missing the due date on. Seriously, how stupid was I. Oh, I know how stupid… $200 dollars plus interest stupid.

Besides that, all but 2 bills are paid now, and they aren’t due till the end of the month, so they will be paid with the next paycheck.

Why do I tell you all this and my stupidity and laziness of paying bills. Easily, I don’t want you to do the same thing. I want you to learn from my mistakes. Don’t take a 40 dollar hit every month like I did because I was too stupid and lazy to just pay attention. Be smarter than me. Please!

Here is to a new beginning of maturity and bill paying in the upcoming year. We can do this!!! Kitt ☺️


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started