April 14, 2024 … walking weather finally

Let me start with reminding everyone how much I hate walking. Hiking… Good…Walking… Bad…

With saying that…

Yay, the weather is nice enough for hubby and I to take a walk at night again. Our son even joined us. Yay!!! It wasn’t a long walk. We just went around the block. And yes, by the time we were done, my knee was sore again, but so what. We got to start our walks again. I was careful, and after resting it for about 15 minutes after we got back.my knee was fine again. 🙂 I really hope the weather holds now so we can keep walking. I know it’s good for me mentally and physically, and I believe it helps my hubby, too.

On to other things of the day. It was so pretty out today. Spring is an awesome season, that’s for sure.

On to a more serious note….

Today, I realized I have a l9t of thinking to do. It is one of these thinks where you have to do it alone. You think you want to tell others and have a conversation, but once it starts, you realize you need to figure things out without others’ input. This is where I struggle, though. I am very open in many ways, but talking a little today, I realized I really need to just think things through for myself. I know that sounds ominous, but it’s nothing bad, just personal life obstacles I need to decide on. We all have them and the choices we need to think about.

Luckily, my choices aren’t that hard. Lol 😆

On to a more fun topic… okay, fun is a strong word for those who don’t like or see the need, in crafting, but fun for me. I didn’t get a lot done today. But I did get more dragon scales painted. This way, tomorrow, Ant (My son) can start pinning the next dragon egg in the Genshin Impact series he is doing. One hundred more scales need to be done, but I will finish those tomorrow. Plus, I am thinking about trying to make clay voodoo dolls. Just cutie ones, not real ones. But we will see.

Wish me luck tomorrow with the insurance issues I have been having for our business. Tomorrow, we get the one company straightened out, and the insurance will be good, or I am calling until I find a company and a good rate!

Good night all! Kitt ☺️


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started