May 5, 2024 … And so it begins…

This week starts my crazy May. This weekend, I have Royal Stagg Renaissance faire in Marshall, MI. I only have a couple of things I hope to make, but if i dont it isn’t a big deal.

Next weekend, I  have Niles Renaissance faire in Niles MI.whatever I sell in Royal Stagg, I have to try and replenish. Oh, and did I mention I am also working during this time.

Then, on the 25th, my Chalet shop opens for the season. This means that whatever I sell between the two faires, I will have to try and replenish. You know… no pressure….

Okay, lots and lots of pressure. But I am up to it. Besides, I would rather sell my items than hold them back and hope they sell later. I would rather just try and replenish what I can.

Sadly, because of hurting my knee, I was not able to make more toes. So what I have is it. But I do have a few so happy thoughts.

I did finish up the tails I wanted to make and figured out the fur wrist cuffs to match some of the tails. Now I need to make ears and, if time, some tail  ketchains.

Luckily, this week I only work 1 day, which is tomorrow. Sadly, I have a follow-up appointment for my knee 2 hours before I am scheduled off work. I rarely, if ever, work Mondays, so of course I am scheduled this Monday and till 10 am when it is normally 9 am. Oh well, I will just be leaving early.

Wish me luck that my follow-up appointment goes well and I can get everything done I need to this week. Night and sweet dreams! Kitt ☺️


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started