May 8, 2014 … when plans go ary…

Today’s plan was to make the fur ears and cuffs to match the tails I made. I got everything measured and cut out. I take a break. I make lunch for my son and I. I decide that I will sew them when I get up from my nap. About an hour after I get up, I get a text saying our ladder was delivered. Here’s the issue…

I never saw the UPS truck driver by. No knock or dogs going crazy because someone came up the porch steps. But a notification says it was delivered on the side porch. Okay, next issue, there is no way me and the dogs wouldn’t have noticed someone walking by the window I am facing.

Hubby goes outside to look at the side porch. Big surprise, no package. He looks on the other side of the house by the fence. Another big surprise, no package. He ends up checking with everyone on our block and across the street. He checked the street behind up and the next street over on front of us. Nope, no package. We have a camera facing out front. He checks the feed. No UPS truck drove by our house all day. About 2 to 3 hours later, we checked the tracking for a picture again. The picture they have is not  any house on our street. So I have no idea where this was delivered, but it wasn’t around here.

Luckily, because I have the picture from UPS now and my camera can show UPS was never here, Walmart refunded my money and gave me a credit for my next online purchase. Problem being, I really needed that ladder.

Ultimately, I got all the ears and cuffs cute out but not sewn because I was trying to deal with this.

Besides that, it was not a bad day. Night night, everyone! Kitt ☺️


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started